• North Carolina Democratic Party
  • North Carolina AFL-CIO
  • North Carolina Association of Educators
  • NC National Organization for Women PAC (NC NOW)
  • Durham Committee on the Affairs of Black People
  • Durham People’s Alliance PAC
  • Black Political Caucus of Charlotte-Mecklenburg
  • Black Church PAC
  • Equality NC
  • Sierra Club
  • League of Conservation Voters GiveGreen
  • Friends of the Earth Action
  • Raleigh News & Observer
  • Indy Week
  • North Carolina Advocates For Justice PAC
  • North Carolina Association of Women Attorneys
  • The Collective PAC
  • Progressive Takeover
  • Daily Kos
  • 90 for 90

Community Leaders

  • Julia Buckner (President-elect, NC Democratic Women)
  • James Ferguson II (civil rights attorney, Charlotte)
  • Mayor Harvey Gantt (former Charlotte mayor)
  • Rev. Nelson Johnson (Pastor, Faith Comm. Church; Exec. Dir., The Beloved Community Ctr. of Greensboro)
  • Goldie Wells (founder, Citizens for Economic and Environmental Justice; Greensboro City Councilwoman)
  • Linda Wilkins-Daniels (President, African American Caucus, NC Democratic Party)

Public Servants

  • Rep. John Ager (NC House Dist. 115)
  • Rep. Chaz Beasely (NC House Dist. 92)
  • Rep. GK Butterfield (US House Dist. NC-01)
  • Sen. Valerie Foushee (NC Senate Dist. 23)
  • Gov. Jim Hunt (former NC Governor)
  • Rep. Darren Jackson (NC House minority leader; Dist. 39)
  • Sen. Jeff Jackson (NC Senate Dist. 37)
  • Rep. Grier Martin (NC House Dist. 34)
  • Rep. Graig Meyer (NC House Dist. 50)
  • Renee Price (Orange County Commissioner)
  • Sen. Terry Van Duyn (NC Senate Dist. 49)
  • Sen. Mike Woodard (NC Senate Dist. 22)


  • Susan Harden (candidate, Mecklenburg Co. Bd. of Commissioners)
  • Martha Shafer (candidate, NC House Dist. 62)
  • Ryan Watts (candidate, US House Dist. NC-06)

Law Enforcement Leaders

  • Gerald Baker (Candidate for Wake County Sheriff)
  • Wade Barber (former District Attorney, Chatham and Orange Counties; North Carolina Superior Court Judge, retired)
  • Clarence Birkhead (Candidate for Durham County Sheriff; former Chief of Police, Duke Police Department; former Chief of Police, Hillsborough Police Department)
  • Mark Calloway (former U.S. Attorney for the Western District of North Carolina)
  • Janice McKenzie Cole (former U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of North Carolina; former North Carolina District Court Judge)
  • Paula Dance (Candidate for Pitt County Sheriff; former Major, Pitt County Sheriff’s Office)
  • Satana Deberry (Durham County District Attorney-Elect; former criminal defense attorney)
  • Hampton Dellinger (former Deputy Attorney General, North Carolina Department of Justice)
  • Walter Dellinger (former U.S. Solicitor General; former U.S. Assistant Attorney General)
  • Eric H. Holder, Jr. (82nd Attorney General of the United States)
  • Walter Holton (former U.S. Attorney for the Middle District of North Carolina)
  • Ronnie Ingram (Lenoir County Sheriff)
  • Susan Johnson (Currituck County Sheriff, retired)
  • Alan Jordan (Beaufort County Sheriff, retired)
  • Bobby Kimbrough (Candidate for Forsyth County Sheriff; Special Agent, U.S. Department of Justice, retired)
  • Garry McFadden (Candidate for Mecklenburg County Sheriff; former Homicide Detective, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department)
  • Spencer Merriweather (Mecklenburg County District Attorney)
  • Quentin Miller (Candidate for Buncombe County Sheriff; former MP, U.S. Army; former Sergeant, Asheville Police Department)
  • H. Jefferson Powell (former U.S. Deputy Assistant Attorney General; former U.S. Principal Deputy Solicitor General)
  • Chris Schroeder (former Assistant Attorney General, U.S. Department of Justice)
  • Edwin Speas (former Chief Deputy Attorney General, North Carolina Department of Justice)
  • Anne Tompkins (former U.S. Attorney for the Western District of North Carolina)
  • Thomas Walker (former U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of North Carolina; former Assistant U.S. Attorney for the Western District of North Carolina; former Mecklenburg County Assistant District Attorney)

Anita and Sen. Jeff Jackson

Join Our Campaign